Sharepoint – Ouput cache settings

Last week, I faced a weird issue that I couldn’t reload any control in a page by refreshing. It means OnInit/ OnLoad/ Page_Load… can’t access after first accessing. This issue only occured for anonymous user.

I thought it should be cached in somehow, but I had no idea. After searching in madly way, I found out there is a setting in Site Colletion Administration named “Site collection output cache”

In that anonymous user will be cached with the “Öffentliches Internet (vollständig anonym)” profile and authenticated user will be deactive. We can edit or view these profile in “Site collection cache profile”. Edit form looks like this.

2016-10-31_10022016-10-31_1002_001

Finally, I just need to deactivate cache for anonymous. It pulled me up from the hell.

Hope it’s useful for you guys.

 

Leave a comment